Heyyyy you guuuuyyysss!

I’m back! And I painted today!

I have had, and probably still have, a terrible case of self doubt and fear about painting. Its been going on for yearssssss. Maybe even all of my adult life, which is sadly longer than my childhood at this point :\ Sometimes my crazy gets the better of me. Actually, it gets the better of me a lot. A whole lot. Oh well, Leaves me lots of room for improvement, right? 🙂

Anywhoo, Back to the painting bit!

IMG_7750

This one was a real struggle for me. I nearly gave up 1/2 ways through but had a cup of tea and then came back to it. And I’m glad I did. I’m close to happy with it. I’m a little unsettled about the upper right as I feel there should be a third element there but I’m not sure what. Maybe a leaf? But what kind?

The second painting is of a crow but I’m not done with it yet. It needs some fiddling with it’s feet and highlighting maybe.

IMG_7749

Yup. definitely needs some work. It might sit for a bit until I’m feeling ready to tackle it again.

Anyways, I painted. And I sort of updated like my friend from a long time ago suggested. So this one is for you, Frank 🙂 Thanks.

3 thoughts on “Heyyyy you guuuuyyysss!

  1. That’s amazing Tina! Thank you and keep it up!

    Sent from my iPad

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome job! Love your work. You inspire me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

